Talking to Myself

Closed eyes reveals myself more than eyes wide open. Adnan Kakazai.

Life-Line

2 Comments

I remember the time
when I say to you
I Love you

Our Love
converted into an understanding
in which
eyes speak and mind talk

It translates into
the sharing of
sunshine’s and shades
joys and sorrows
happiness and depression
and circumstances
that leads to
helplessness

One day I conveyed the reason
why I love you
gave you the status
of my balance
in this world and
the life afterwards

We became each other’s life-line
 a skip of the heart beat
is even felt
pain mutually shared
more than before

I then realized
I have presented my life to you
anything happening to me
trouble will be with you too

I have to take care of my life-line
I have to take care of myself
I have to remember this
for the rest of my this life

Author: Adnan Kakazai

A hobbyist photographer who likes to travel...

2 thoughts on “Life-Line

  1. Yes, indeed, love that is true lasts forever and is a huge commitment. And, as you say, we merge with those that we love so must take care of them as well as ourselves. Lovely poem, full of wisdom. hugs, pat

  2. Indeed we merge with those that we love, well said Pat

Leave a Reply

