Talking to Myself

Closed eyes reveals myself more than eyes wide open. Adnan Kakazai.

When I said, I am not with you

Leave a comment

   

Drained and depleted
exhausted and void of energy
no comfort, no lessening
of fear and uncertainty
pain becoming painless
tough times ahead
testing and examining
showing unfaithfulness

Lying and thinking
What will happen?

Suddenly felt
warm air around my ear
hairs moving back of the ears
coming closer and closer
feeling the warmth

And I knew
You whispering
saying
When I said I am
Not with you

My eyes closed slowly
I slept
with your warmness of breath
Your whispering
on my ears and shoulders

Author: Adnan Kakazai

A hobbyist photographer who likes to travel...

Leave a Reply

