Talking to Myself

Closed eyes reveals myself more than eyes wide open. Adnan Kakazai.

I miss you, I whisper in your ear

Leave a comment

imagesCAKPLD6J

I miss you, I whisper in your ear
With you not talking, I feel imperfect
Nothing seems to be working the way I like
At nights, loneliness surrounds me
Then I again whisper while I am lonely
That I am missing you, please come back to me

I know you are with me regardless of what happen
But sometime when quite a time is passed without seeing you
I feel void of life and energy
Again, I whisper you at that time, please come back to me
To gain my life back, my energy back
My sanctuary back, my life-line back

During the day if by any chance I see the mirror
I look into it to see my eyes, which are not mine
Eyes always say to me, whom you looking
The person who is already in you
Then I say to myself
Yes, she is in me but even then I miss her too much
I whisper again, are you inside me?
Give me your feeling, your presence inside me
You always reply, do you love me that much?
Do you miss me, how much you missed me?
And I always answer
Do you still want to know how much I love you, miss you?

But then after not seeing each other for a while
When we talk again, when we see each other again
From somewhere, somehow there is an eruption of energy inside
The breath suddenly become smooth and the heart beat gets normal
The irritation gone, the helplessness gone
As days pass, there is always a reminder
That this is not the end of missing
There are more days to come
But then the time which we spend together
Is what the time is
Is what the desire is
Is what the life is
Is what I always want

Author: Adnan Kakazai

A hobbyist photographer who likes to travel...

Leave a Reply

