Talking to Myself

Closed eyes reveals myself more than eyes wide open. Adnan Kakazai.

I wait for my time

Leave a comment

I am a tree
Barren with no leaves
Weathered the cold winter
Snow, cold, hail
Encircled by thunder, clouds
Dark come more, than sun
Azure skies
Not embraced my existence
For quite sometime
Standing tall against all odds
I wait for my time

I know
Longing with spring

Will be over soon
Enabling my leaves
To bud
Allowing me
To blossom
Life and fruitfulness will
Born inside me again
Source of shade I will become
Birds will chant
Sitting on my branches
All the hardship
Of winter
Will end
Lively I
Will be again
I wait for my time

Author: Adnan Kakazai

A hobbyist photographer who likes to travel...

Leave a Reply

