Talking to Myself

Closed eyes reveals myself more than eyes wide open. Adnan Kakazai.

For which good?

Leave a comment

Every day I
Overcome darkness
To be a
Source of
Light for all
Humans

Every day I
Shine as the
Dawn breaks
Illuminating
The entire
World

Every day I
Bring comfort
For those
Living in
Cold, Freezing

Every day I
Bring Joy
For those
Needing my
Heat, Energy

Proud I am
To be the
Source of
Life

But
Time conveyed
Through ages
This doing
Of mine
Is all in
Vain

No matter
How much I do
Can’t still change
The Human Nature

For which good is
My light?
For which good is
I being a source
Of energy?
For which good is
I being a source
Of Life?
For which good?

Author: Adnan Kakazai

A hobbyist photographer who likes to travel...

Leave a Reply

