Talking to Myself

Closed eyes reveals myself more than eyes wide open. Adnan Kakazai.

I was reading…

Leave a comment

I was reading
Time was like
Evaporating
From my tongue
Eyes glued
To lines and paragraphs
So that I do not miss
A single word
A single line

Nothing encircled me
I was only wrapped
By your presences
By your uneven breath
By your heart beat
By your soft body skin
And
I felt my weight
Put thoroughly
And equally
In your
Lap

A privileged feeling
Of sharing
The most intimate
Moments of our life
Engulfed me
With pupil dilating
Heart pumping
And
Emotions filtering
Into the untouched
And
Unexplored corners
Of our souls

Suddenly
You said…
I just stopped

At the
Sametime
A single
Tiny drop
Left my eyes
As you said
I think
I should
Sleep now

Author: Adnan Kakazai

A hobbyist photographer who likes to travel...

Leave a Reply

